klionenviro.blogg.se

Chinese peg solitaire one horizontal plane
Chinese peg solitaire one horizontal plane









chinese peg solitaire one horizontal plane

Now, my game works even better, and if I ever want to add more rows to the board, I can without any code changes. I figured that this would be very helpful, so I took his logic and applied it to my game. It was very informative, and he had even written an application in C++ that would generate all the possible solutions to the game. I came across an article written by Daniel O'Brien. So, what I decided to do was search Google for the game logic. I would have to go in and add every new move to the list, and it would get real big very quickly. This seemed fine at the beginning, but what if I wanted to be able to add another row on the fly. I had a huge switch statement that listed every possible move, and when a player would make a move, it would check to see if it was on the list. I created the whole game and had it working, but I knew that my game logic was really sloppy. I knew that I had to create a bunch of pegs, and that the player needed to be able to drag a peg from one hole to another. I really didn't do that much planning for this. I thought it would be cool if I could create this game from scratch. Well, the other day, I was eating at Cracker Barrel, and I was playing their peg game on the table. Years later, I made Tic Tac Toe using C#. As I was creating it, I learned so many different things, and it also got me very interested in making games.

chinese peg solitaire one horizontal plane chinese peg solitaire one horizontal plane

I had never created any games before, nor had I ever been exposed to any game logic. Back when I was in college, we had to create the old game of Nim as a console application in C++.











Chinese peg solitaire one horizontal plane