klionenviro.blogg.se

Half life source hd mod
Half life source hd mod




half life source hd mod

I've looked into the history of hl:source and you'll find that the game was pretty much exactly what it was supposed to be when it released and they fixed bugs and improved the base game with updates. In closing: Valve has been using GameBanana content for the last seven years. I installed it tonight and that fanmade HEV arm texture is still there, artist's signature intact. Well, I can tell you that as of 2020, Half-Life Source is still using fanmade textures instead of the official Gearbox content. That was the end of the conversation for the HD pack. They pulled the world textures and left everything else. Half-Life Source came preinstalled with a GameBanana texture pack for a week until I told him. This pack included a completely fanmade set of world textures. The artist's name is in this single Steam announcement and nowhere else. To make things a little easier, I linked to a fanmade port of the pack on GameBanana.Īlfred asked no questions and immediately threw the thing into the Beta branch of the game a few days later. After all, the GoldSrc version had implemented that option in its SteamPipe update.

half life source hd mod

So I suggested to Valve's Alfred Reynolds that they implement the HD pack. Naturally, I wanted to help out any way I could. In their announcement, they posted a link to their GitHub Issue tracker.

half life source hd mod

The story begins in 2013, as Valve begins porting the Half-Life 2 branch of Source to SteamPipe. Well today, I'll tell the story of how I made it worse.






Half life source hd mod